It’s been a year!?

Hey Guys!

It’s been a year! How crazy! Okay, well technically, it’s been a year-and-a-day. I made my first post on the 30th of December, 2013, and it literally feels like only yesterday I sat down and decided to write up my New Year’s resolutions onto a shiny new blog.  I wasn’t too sure what I’d write about here without sounding too clichéd, but I think I’ll review how my year has been on WordPress.

So my resolutions last year were to:

  • Get into University
  • Run a semi-active blog

I mean…it wasn’t as bad as my previous attempts at New Year Resolutions… I did manage to get into university, that too my top choice – so I can tick that off as a success.

My second resolution was to run an active/semi active blog. I personally don’t think I achieved that, because of various reasons, and I only managed about 15 posts through the year – not enough for 365 days. So for that, I’m a little sad, as I had many ideas for blog posts, I just didn’t write, mostly because I was lazy. There were months where I didn’t post at all, which wasn’t too great.

So to remedy this, I’m putting the upkeep of the blog back onto my resolution list – My goal is to post atleast twice a month (working out to be around fortnight posts), which I definitely think is achievable. So here’s to that.

Along with this, I want to do some volunteering this year. It doesn’t have to be anything great, but I’d like to have that experience and give something back. I really want to do something for UNESCO, I love World Heritage sites and if there were any opportunities to do something there, I’d love that. So my second resolution is to do some form of volunteering in 2015.

 

2014 wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I mean, personally, I found it pretty damn good. I somehow survived through A-Levels (the British teen’s nightmare), and got into University. I went to Canada for the first time and moved out. And of course, I started my blog! (Which, by the way, is harder to write than one would expect – you really have to be dedicated! Shout out to all the bloggers who actually post daily/every other day!) In all, I think it went quite well. There were some bad times, but I feel like the friends I’ve made and the things I’ve done this year have gone pretty well. I wouldn’t want this year to go much differently.

 

Before I sign off for 2014, over to you, readers. Thank you to those who’ve read my blog from December 2013, to those who’ve just seen this post right now. I thank you from the bottom of my heart, honestly, I do – I wouldn’t be doing this without you. How was 2014? What goals did you set yourself, if at all? Did you meet them? Are you going to make any for 2015? Let me know in the comments, and as always, please share and like if you enjoyed reading my mess of a life 🙂

Happy New Year to all of you, and I hope to see you bright and shiny next year, and I hope you all have a fabulous 2015 😉

Love,

Suhail x

Leave a Reply

