Results Day, University and More!

Hey guys!

So I haven’t uploaded in a long while, I apologize! I personally blame Netflix for that, I’ve been watching so many more TV shows  (I am now officially caught up on Modern Family, Call The Midwife, Orange is the new Black, Fresh Meat,  and other shows). So that’s been keeping busy. Also, as some of you may be aware, Thursday was A-Level Results day!

For anyone who’s not aware of what results day is, here’s a breakdown. British Students usually spend two years studying three or four subjects in school, and at the end, they sit exams which in order to achieve grades to get into University. It’s extremely stressful, and so by the end, one generally feels like a large load has been lifted. However, after the exams, we students wait another few months to get our results and university placements, which is very nerve-wrecking.

So like all the other Year 13’s on Thursday, I too went to get my grades. Luckily for me, at 6:54 AM, I checked the University of Leeds’ portal and found out that I had met my offer of ABB, which was amazing, as I could go into school and pick up my results without worrying! My results were better than what I expected, I got an A* in Philosophy, B’s in History and Extended Project and a C in Ancient History! I plan on leaving for university on the 17th of September, and I’m soo excited for it! Oh, and before I forget, my little featured photo up there is the Brotherton Library, at Leeds University, it’s truly a beautiful place, and I can’t wait to see it again!

I want to congratulate everyone who sat the exams in the first place, it’s extremely hard and if you made it, you deserve congratulations. To everyone who got into university, college, apprenticeships and internships – you’ve smashed it, well done! And to those of you who didn’t get into university, don’t worry – you’ve got another year to work, study or resit exams, and I’m sure you’ll all do great in all your future endeavours!

Now, I have many more posts planned for this month and the next, so I’ll tell you all what to expect here. Firstly I’ll be doing some Book Reviews, as I have been reading more since summer began, so you’ll have that coming sometime this week. I’m planning on going on holiday to Canada next week on Sunday, but fear not- for I shall have internet, and I’ll have some travel posts coming up before and during the holiday. When I return from Canada, I’ll be buying all my University stuff (very last minute) so I’ll definitely post a Uni Haul, and that should be enough for this month. So yeah, make sure you’re following so you don’t miss any of my new stuff!

My question to you, my lovely readers, did you get your results? How’d it go? Are you excited for University/College/Apprenticeships/Work? Let me know in the comments section below! And, as always, if you enjoyed this blog, give it a like!

Love,

Suhail x

One thought on “Results Day, University and More!

Leave a Reply

